Our services

Physiotherapy… at the service of your well-being!

Access to our services

A physician’s prescription is not required to have access to our PhysioMobile services. However, our direct access (no prescription required) private services are not covered by Medicare.

We are a registered service provider with the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec, as well as with Veterans Affairs Canada.

Orthopaedics

Geared towards people suffering from a musculoskeletal problem (joints, muscles, bones), our orthopaedic physiotherapy treatments comprise of two primary approaches: manual therapy and the McKenzie MDT method.

Manual therapy allows for the evaluation, diagnosing and treatment of the problem at hand with the aim to restore mobility and reduce pain, whereas the McKenzie MDT approach is based on patient education and self-treatment using straightforward exercises.

Here is a non-exhaustive list of reasons for which you could call upon our services in this area of practice:

  • Treatment following a Total Hip Replacement/Arthroplasty (THR/A) or a Total Knee Replacement/Arthroplasty (TKR/A) surgery
  • Treatment following a fracture with immobilization or surgery (e.g.: a fracture of the shoulder, elbow, wrist, spine/vertebra, pelvis, femur, kneecap, ankle, foot, etc.)
  • Post-operative treatment following a surgery (e.g.: Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) repair, meniscectomy, Open Reduction and Internal Fixation (ORIF), hip pinning, Intra-Medullary (IM) nailing of the femur or tibia, spinal fusions, etc.)
  • Treatment of neck pain or back pain, whether it is due to a disc herniation, radiculopathy (e.g.: cervical, sciatic nerve or sciatalgia), spinal stenosis, spondylolisthesis, degenerative disc disease, sacroiliac (SI) dysfunctions (e.g.: post-traumatic, post-partum), etc.
  • Treatment following a capsulo-ligamentous sprain or muscular strain, a bursitis, a tendinitis or tendinosis (e.g.: rotator cuff muscles, tennis / golfer’s elbow, plantar fasciitis), a capsulitis, etc.
  • Treatment to improve posture or alignment, normalize muscle imbalances, ensure proper neuromuscular or proprioceptive control (e.g.: core stability retraining)
  • Treatment of muscular, articular or neuromeningeal pain or stiffness
  • Treatment following sports, work or accidents-related injuries
  • Treatment of Severe Orthopaedic Injuries (SOI)

Neurology

Our physical therapists intervene with people suffering from a disease of their neurological system (be it central or peripheral) in order to help them recover their physical and functional capacities, as well as their autonomy.

Here is a non-exhaustive list of reasons for which you could call upon our services in this area of practice:

  • Treatment following a Cerebro-Vascular Accident (CVA or stroke), a Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI), Spinal Cord Injuries (SCI), etc.
  • Treatment for Parkinson’s Disease (PD), Multiple Sclerosis (MS), etc.
  • Rehabilitation following neurosurgery

Geriatrics

Working with older adults suffering from ageing-related disease processes, our physiotherapists strive to maintain their autonomy and improve their quality of life.

Here is a non-exhaustive list of reasons for which you could call upon our services in this area of practice:

  • Treatment for people suffering from a loss of autonomy and who wish to remain at home
  • Treatment for people with reduced mobility, balance and walking difficulties
  • Treatment for general deconditioning

Functional rehabilitation

Aiming for an optimal level of recovery, our tailored functional rehabilitation program is designed for those who require physiotherapy treatments to facilitate their return to their home environment, to resume their activities and to improve their quality of life.

Here is a non-exhaustive list of reasons for which you could call upon our services in this area of practice:

  • Rehabilitative treatment following a recent hospitalisation, a surgery (e.g.: cardiac, abdominal) or a stay in a physical rehabilitation center or in an intensive functional rehabilitation unit

Complementary services

Other services offered by PhysioMobile are chest physiotherapy (for cardiac, vascular or pulmonary diseases), vestibular retraining (for vertigo, dizziness or loss of balance), pool therapy (for a variety of conditions), female perineal and pelvic floor rehabilitation (see section below) and cancer rehabilitation during and after active medical interventions.

Please note that we also offer evaluations for those who wish to apply for a disabled parking permit and/or paratransit services.

Female perineal and pelvic floor rehabilitation

Perineal and pelvic floor rehabilitation is one of many fields of practice in physiotherapy that works to prevent or treat problems related to the proper functioning of the bladder, the rectum and the female genital tract.

It consists of strengthening and stretching exercises, as well as of manual techniques designed to normalize the urinary system, tensions, pains, prolapses (organs sagging or dropping) and the strength of the pelvic floor.

As such, PhysioMobile offers you the following services:

  • Pre-partum follow-up:
    To ensure that a good balance remains between a strong yet supple perineum, and to prevent issues from arising in the post-partum phase
  • Post-partum follow-up:
    To prevent or treat urinary incontinence, optimize scar healing, decrease pains, assess prolapses and facilitate a return to sexual intercourse
  • General treatments:
    Assess prolapses, treat issues related to the proper functioning of the bladder (incontinence, voiding frequency, etc.), the rectum (incontinence, constipation, etc.), the vulva and/or vagina (pains, scars, tensions, weaknesses, etc.), amongst others

PhysioMobile packages

Always striving to give you more!

“Off to a good start”

pre-op package

This package is tailored towards people who will undergo an elective total joint surgery shortly, either for their hip (Total Hip Replacement/Arthroplasty) or for their knee (Total Knee Replacement/Arthroplasty). PhysioMobile offers you the complete pre-operative workup and preparations in order for you to be off to a good start once your surgery will be completed. To do so, you will receive the visits from a physical therapist and an occupational therapist.

Physiotherapy

The physiotherapist will perform an assessment of the person’s physical condition and general mobility status. Education will be provided on the following topics: the general expectations pertaining to the surgery itself and the post-op rehab process, the restrictions that may apply depending on the type of surgery, the weight-bearing status and the walking aids, transfers, adapted exercise programs, helpful tips, etc.

Occupational Therapy

The occupational therapist will perform a home assessment with the following aims in mind: to provide you with recommendations and adaptations that will best meet your needs; to facilitate your transfers and mobility; and to optimize your overall level of function and autonomy in performing your daily activities in the post-operative phase. The occupational therapist can also guide and assist you in the process of acquiring and installing the necessary equipments that will help you in your recovery.

To begin your post-op rehabilitation: in taking this package, once your surgery is completed, PhysioMobile will offer you your first home care physiotherapy treatment session for FREE!

“Stay at home”

screening package

With this package, PhysioMobile offers a global interdisciplinary team approach. It comprises the evaluation, recommendations and treatment follow-up from a physical therapist and an occupational therapist. Due to their complementary expertises, you will benefit from a comprehensive approach to ensure that you remain well at home for as long as possible!

Physiotherapy

The physiotherapist will perform an evaluation of your movements, strength, endurance, general mobility, transfers, gait, walking aids, risk of falls, etc., based on your situation and needs.

Occupational Therapy

The occupational therapist will perform an evaluation of your independence in Activities of Daily Living (ADLs) and in Instrumental Activities of Daily Living (IADLs), a cognitive evaluation, an evaluation of your home environment with subsequent recommendations and adaptations as needed, etc., based on your situation and needs.

After their respective evaluations, both therapists will propose their intervention programs in a concerted effort to promote your safety, mobility and quality of life, so that you may stay well at home for as long as possible.

RATES (exempt healthcare services)

Physiotherapy services

Initial evaluation OR 1 treatment session per week: $110 (FADOQ $105)

2 treatment sessions per week: $105 per session (FADOQ $100)

3 or more treatment sessions per week: $100 per session (FADOQ $95)

*Note: we do not charge any additional fees for traveling.

What our rates include

The travel time of the physiotherapist
A one-hour physiotherapy session (entry/exit)

The payment is required immediately after reception of the services. The receipt given can be used towards private insurance claims or as deductible medical expenses with your income taxes.

Indirect treatment time (if applicable)

$60 an hour

PhysioMobile packages

Please contact us for more information.

Last minute cancellation

From 24 hours to 4 hours before the appointment: $60

From 4 hours before the appointment to the time of the appointment: full visit rate

In all fairness and so that as many people can benefit from our high in demand services – we thank you for your understanding.

Accepted payment modalities

Cash, cheque (to the order of PhysioMobile), credit cards (Discover, Visa, MasterCard, American Express; pre-authorized payments), Interac e-Transfer and PayPal

Nos services

La physiothérapie… au service de votre bien-être!

L’accès à nos services

Il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir une prescription du médecin pour avoir accès aux services de PhysioMobile. Toutefois, nos services privés offerts en accès direct (sans prescription) ne sont pas couverts par le Régime de l’assurance maladie du Québec.

Nous sommes enregistrés à titre de fournisseur de services auprès de la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, de la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec, de même que d’Anciens Combattants Canada.

Orthopédie

Ciblant les personnes souffrant d’un problème musculosquelettique (articulations, muscles, os), nos traitements en physiothérapie orthopédique mettent à profit nos deux principales approches : la thérapie manuelle et la méthode McKenzie MDT.

La thérapie manuelle permet l’évaluation, le diagnostic et le traitement du problème pour restaurer la mobilité et réduire la douleur, alors que la méthode McKenzie MDT est basée sur l’éducation du patient et l’autotraitement grâce à des exercices faciles.

Voici une liste non exhaustive des raisons pour lesquelles vous pourriez avoir recours à nos services dans ce domaine :

  • Traitement à la suite de l’installation d’une prothèse totale de hanche (PTH) ou d’une prothèse totale de genou (PTG)
  • Traitement à la suite d’une fracture avec immobilisation ou chirurgie (ex. : fracture de l’épaule, du coude, du poignet, fracture spinale/vertébrale, du bassin, du fémur, de la rotule, de la cheville, du pied, etc.)
  • Traitement postopératoire à la suite d’une chirurgie (ex. : reconstruction du ligament croisé antérieur (LCA), méniscectomie, réduction ouverte et fixation interne (ROFI), enclouages de la hanche ou centromédullaires du fémur, du tibia, des fusions spinales, etc.)
  • Traitement de douleurs au cou, au dos, liées à une hernie discale, à une radiculopathie (ex. : cervicale, nerf sciatique ou sciatalgie), à une sténose spinale, à une spondylolisthèse, à une dégénérescence, à des dysfonctions sacro-iliaques (ex. : post-traumatiques, post-partum), etc.
  • Traitement à la suite d’une entorse capsulo-ligamentaire ou musculaire, d’une bursite, d’une tendinite ou d’une tendinose (ex. : coiffe des rotateurs, de type « tennis / golfer’s elbow », fasciite plantaire), d’une capsulite, etc.
  • Traitement visant à améliorer la posture ou l’alignement, à rétablir un débalancement musculaire, à assurer un contrôle neuromusculaire ou proprioceptif (ex. : réentraînement de la stabilité du centre ou « core »)
  • Traitement des douleurs ou raideurs musculaires ou articulaires, ou encore d’une neuroméningée
  • Traitement des blessures sportives, reliées au travail ou associées à un accident
  • Traitement des blessures orthopédiques graves (BOG)

Neurologie

Nos physiothérapeutes interviennent auprès de personnes aux prises avec une maladie du système neurologique (central ou périphérique) afin de les aider à récupérer leurs capacités physiques et fonctionnelles, ainsi que leur autonomie.

Voici une liste non exhaustive des raisons pour lesquelles vous pourriez avoir recours à nos services dans ce domaine :

  • Traitement à la suite d’un accident vasculaire cérébral (AVC), d’un traumatisme cranio-cérébral (TCC), de lésions médullaires, etc.
  • Traitement en raison de la maladie de Parkinson, de la sclérose en plaques (SP), etc.
  • Réadaptation à la suite d’une neurochirurgie

Gériatrie

Œuvrant avec les aînés subissant des maladies liées au vieillissement dans le cadre du volet gériatrie, nos physiothérapeutes veillent à favoriser le maintien de leur autonomie et à améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Voici une liste non exhaustive des raisons pour lesquelles vous pourriez avoir recours à nos services dans ce domaine :

  • Traitement dans le but de faciliter le maintien à domicile pour les personnes en perte d’autonomie
  • Traitements pour personnes à mobilité réduite, pour les troubles d’équilibre et les difficultés à marcher
  • Traitement de la décompensation physique

Réadaption fonctionnelle

Visant un niveau de récupération optimal en fonction de leur situation, la réadaptation fonctionnelle s’adresse aux personnes qui ont besoin de traitements en physiothérapie pour faciliter leur retour dans leur milieu de vie, la réintégration de leurs activités et l’amélioration de leur qualité de vie.

Voici une liste non exhaustive des raisons pour lesquelles vous pourriez avoir recours à nos services dans ce domaine :

  • Traitement de réadaptation à la suite d’une hospitalisation récente, d’une chirurgie (ex. : cardiaque, abdominale) ou d’un séjour dans un centre de réadaptation physique ou dans une unité de réadaptation fonctionnelle intensive

Services complémentaires

La physiothérapie cardiorespiratoire (en raison de maladies cardiaques, vasculaires ou pulmonaires), la rééducation vestibulaire (en raison de vertiges, d’étourdissements ou de pertes d’équilibre), la physiothérapie en piscine (pour affections diverses), la rééducation périnéale et pelvienne chez la femme (voir section ci-après) et la réadaptation pendant et après le traitement d’un cancer comptent parmi les services complémentaires que nous offrons.

Notez par ailleurs que nous pouvons effectuer des évaluations pour les personnes qui souhaitent obtenir une vignette de stationnement pour personnes handicapées et/ou pour les demandes d’admission au transport adapté.

Rééducation périnéale et pelvienne chez la femme

La rééducation périnéale et pelvienne est un des nombreux domaines de la physiothérapie qui prévient ou traite les problématiques liées au bon fonctionnement de la vessie, du rectum et de l’appareil génital féminin.

Elle consiste en des exercices de renforcement et d’assouplissement, de même qu’en des traitements manuels pour normaliser le système urinaire, les tensions, les douleurs, les prolapsus (descentes d’organe) et la force du plancher pelvien.

Ainsi, PhysioMobile vous offre les services suivants:

  • Suivi pré-partum:
    Afin d’assurer un bon équilibre entre un périnée fort et souple, et pour prévenir les problématiques lors du post-partum
  • Suivi post-partum:
    Pour prévenir ou traiter l’incontinence urinaire, optimiser la cicatrisation, diminuer les douleurs, évaluer les prolapsus et favoriser un retour aux relations sexuelles
  • Traitements généraux:
    Évaluer les prolapsus, traiter les problématiques liées à la vessie (incontinence, fréquence des mictions, etc.), au rectum (incontinence, constipation, etc.), à la vulve et/ou au vagin (douleurs, cicatrices, tensions, faiblesses, etc.), entre autres

Forfaits PhysioMobile

Pour vous en donner toujours plus!

Forfait pré-op

« Partir du bon pied »

Ce forfait s’adresse aux personnes qui auront une chirurgie élective prochaine pour une prothèse totale de la hanche (PTH) ou du genou (PTG). PhysioMobile vous offre toute la préparation pré-opératoire afin de partir du bon pied une fois votre chirurgie complétée.  Pour ce faire, vous aurez la visite d’un ou une physiothérapeute, de même que d’un ou une ergothérapeute.

Volet physiothérapie

Ce volet comprend : l’évaluation de la condition physique de la personne et de sa mobilité générale; de l’éducation concernant : les attentes globales à avoir quant à la chirurgie en tant que telle et la réadaptation post-opératoire, les restrictions qui s’appliqueront s’il y a lieu et selon le type de chirurgie, la mise en charge et les aides à la marche, les transferts, les programmes d’exercices adaptés, des conseils pratiques, etc.

Volet ergothérapie

Ce volet comprend : l’évaluation du domicile et les recommandations et adaptations conséquentes, afin de faciliter les transferts et déplacements et d’optimiser l’autonomie de la personne dans ses activités quotidiennes lors de la phase post-opératoire; l’ergothérapeute peut également vous accompagner dans le processus de procuration et d’installation des équipements nécessaires qui vous aideront lors de votre rétablissement.

Pour débuter votre réadaptation post-opératoire : en prenant ce forfait, une fois votre chirurgie complétée, PhysioMobile vous offrira votre première séance de traitement de physiothérapie à domicile GRATUITE!

Forfait de dépistage

« Bien chez soi »

PhysioMobile offre, par ce forfait, une approche globale en équipe interdisciplinaire. Elle comprend l’évaluation, les recommandations ainsi que le suivi d’un ou une physiothérapeute et d’un ou une ergothérapeute. Grâce à leur expertise complémentaire, vous bénéficierez de tous les outils et de tout le soutien nécessaires afin que vous soyez bien chez vous le plus longtemps possible!

Volet physiothérapie

Ce volet comprend : l’évaluation des mouvements, de la force, de l’endurance, de la mobilité générale, des transferts, de la démarche, des aides à la marche, des risques de chutes, etc., selon votre situation et vos besoins.

Volet ergothérapie

Ce volet comprend : une évaluation des activités de vie quotidienne (AVQ) et des activités de vie domestique (AVD), une évaluation cognitive, une évaluation de l’environnement avec recommandations et adaptations conséquentes le cas échéant, etc., selon votre situation et vos besoins.

Suivant leurs évaluations respectives, les deux thérapeutes impliqués proposeront leurs programmes d’interventions dans le cadre d’un effort concerté pour promouvoir votre sécurité, votre mobilité et votre qualité de vie, de manière à ce que vous demeuriez bien chez vous le plus longtemps possible.

Forfait de prévention des chutes « En équilibre »

Ce forfait s’adresse aux résidences privées pour aînés et à leurs résidents autonomes. PhysioMobile vous offre un programme complet de prévention des chutes, donné par unE physiothérapeute, qui comprend pour un groupe donné formé de dix personnes :

  • Une évaluation individuelle complète en physiothérapie pré- et post-programme
  • 16 classes d’exercices (2 classes d’une heure chacune par semaine pendant 8 semaines) ayant pour but de travailler l’équilibre statique et dynamique en position debout, de même que la posture, la stabilité du tronc, la force et la puissance des jambes
  • Un programme d’exercices à faire en-dehors des heures de classes dirigées
  • De l’éducation quant : aux différents facteurs de risque de chute et comment s’en prémunir le plus possible; à l’hygiène de vie globale souhaitable pour vous donner les conditions gagnantes de promotion de la santé pour votre bien-être
  • Des trucs et conseils pratiques, etc.

La prévention étant le meilleur remède, PhysioMobile vous aide à rester « En équilibre ». Parlez-en autour de vous!

Forfait bien-être au travail « ErgonoMix »

À l’aide d’unE ergothérapeute d’expérience, PhysioMobile vous offre un éventail de services dont les objectifs principaux sont : la prévention de blessures aigües et chroniques associées et la promotion du développement de saines habitudes sécuritaires au travail.

Ces services incluent :

  • L’identification des risques en matière de sécurité au travail
  • Une présentation de groupe pour démontrer les mesures préventives par rapport à ces risques, la bonne mécanique corporelle et les stratégies gagnantes à adopter pour exécuter les tâches de travail quotidiennes en toute sécurité
  • L’évaluation du poste et des tâches de travail des employés
  • L’adaptation de l’environnement de travail, telle que l’ergonomie de bureau
  • De l’éducation et des recommandations personnalisées, adaptées aux besoins spécifiques des employés, afin de prévenir les blessures associées au travail

PhysioMobile est votre partenaire en santé au travail : prenez soin de vous, de vos employés et de votre entreprise avec ce forfait, pour un rendement à votre meilleur!

TARIFICATION (services de santé exonérés)

Évaluation initiale par un ou une physiothérapeute

120 $ (aînés membres du Réseau FADOQ : 110 $)

Traitements

Une séance de physiothérapie par semaine : 105 $ (aînés membres du Réseau FADOQ : 100 $)
Deux séances et plus de physiothérapie par semaine : 95 $/ séance (aînés membres du Réseau FADOQ : 90 $)

Ce que les tarifs incluent

Le temps de voyagement du ou de la physiothérapeute
Une séance de physiothérapie d’une heure

Le paiement est exigé immédiatement après réception des services. Le reçu émis est utilisable pour fins de réclamations d’assurance ou de dépenses médicales déductibles d’impôts.

Forfaits PhysioMobile

Forfait pré-op « Partir du bon pied » et Forfait de dépistage « Bien chez soi » :

  • Évaluations conjointes (avec physiothérapeute et ergothérapeute)
    200 $ (100 $ par thérapeute par séance)
  • Traitements conjoints (avec physiothérapeute et ergothérapeute)
    180 $ (90 $ par thérapeute par séance)
  • 45 $ de frais de traitement indirect en ergothérapie (recherche d’équipements et démarches pour adaptation du domicile, etc.)
  • * Les rabais du Réseau FADOQ pour les aînés ne s’appliquent pas dans le cadre de ces forfaits.

Forfait de prévention des chutes « En équilibre » (tarif de groupe) : 320 $ par personne pour tout le programme

Forfait bien-être au travail « ErgonoMix » (tarif de groupe) : à déterminer selon la taille de votre groupe, communiquez avec nous pour plus de détails

Modalités de paiement acceptées

Comptant, chèque (à l’ordre de PhysioMobile), cartes de crédit (Discover, Visa et MasterCard), Virement Interac et PayPal

Frais d’annulation de dernière minute

Des frais de 45 $ sont exigés pour l’annulation d’un rendez-vous moins de 24 h avant le traitement.